Mississippi Public Health Institute Leadership

The leadership of the Mississippi Public Health Institute is a dedicated group of individuals. These community leaders focus on the MSPHI core values. These core values are helping Mississippians improve their health and well-being. These leaders each have many years experience. They are helping move Mississippi forward by developing partnerships that are committed to program innovation.

Our Team

Roy Hart, MPH, CPM, CHES, Interim Chief Executive Officer
Glenda Crump, MS, CPM, Chief Operations OfficerJacinda Roach, Ph.D, RD, LD Program Director (HIV/STD, REACH, Snap Ed)
Jan Entrekin, Business Manager
Ricky Boggan, JD, Organizational Liaison and Development Director
Angie Couch, Administrative Assistant


Lydia West, MPH, RD, (Mississippi Perinatal Quality Collaborative, Breastfeeding Initiatives, Tobacco Control, Snap Ed)
Mike Garcia (Meaningful Use, Primary Care Capacity Project (PCCP)
Deann Henderson (Grenada Together on Diabetes (ToD)
Rebecca Taylor, Pharm.D (Grenada Together on Diabetes (ToD)
Jerri Avery, Ph.D (Primary Care Capacity Project (PCCP), Behavioral Health)