Our team comprises capable, qualified, and dedicated public health professionals who embody our fundamental purpose and mission: protecting and advancing behavioral health through program innovation, the increase of health resources, education, health awareness, and applied research and policy.

Interested in joining our team? You can review our careers page for current opportunities.

MSPHI is an equal opportunity employer committed to employing a highly qualified staff that reflects the diversity of our state.

Our Team

Debbie Bates
Vaccine Distribution Surge SupportĀ 
Program Manager

Tara Clifton
Project Manager
Jackson Safer Childbirth Experience
Ext. 112

Tennile Collins

Tennille Collins
REACH Program Manager
Ext. 107

Glenda Crump
Chief Administrative Officer
Ext. 102

Jan Dawson
Substance Use Disorder
Program Director

Ext. 104

Jan Entrekin
Convening Strategist

Kaiysha Fortson
Bookkeeper/Accounting Specialist
Ext. 132

Angie Gainey
Program Specialists

Angela Glasper
Administrative Assistant

Eliana Glass
Mississippi Breastfeeding Coalition

Staci Harrington
Administrative Coordinator
Ext. 100

Roy Hart
Executive Director/CEO
Ext. 101

Jordon Hillhouse
Training Specialist
Ext. 114


Natalie Keller
Health Policy Analyst
Ext. 128

Logan Nalker
COVID Detection and Mitigation
Ext. 134

Emily Neader
Workforce Development Assistant
Ext. 110

Caroline Newkirk
Evaluation Specialist
Ext. 120


Carmeshia Quinn
Lead Nurse Educator

Artboard 1

Jacinda Roach
Program Officer
Ext. 106

Ken Seawright
Operations Officer
Ext. 113


Renee Shakespeare
CE Coordinator
Ext. 108


John Taylor
Technical Support Specialist
Ext. 103


Rod Thurman
SmartTrack Coordinator
Ext. 109

Ronald Turner
COVID Detection and Mitigation
Ext. 133


Gary Touchstone
Data Analyst
Ext. 111

Anna Lyn Whitt

Anna Lyn Whitt
Program Manager


Ingrid Williams
Health Policy Analyst
(601) 576-7634


Abby Winstead
Prevention Specialist
Ext. 121